Chronicles of a Completely Unperfect Mom

August 30, 2009

Not My Child #2

Filed under: From the mouth of K,Not Me Monday — Mom @ 11:05 pm

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

It was not my child who cut her foot at a friend’s birthday party last weekend.  She also did not almost track blood on their beige carpets trying to tell us what happened.  And it most certainly was not my daughter who tried telling me her father’s socks were the only thing that could keep her foot from hurting.

It was also not my child who threw the tantrum of tantrums when it was time to leave.  No, my child understands that all good things come to an end!

It was not my child who spilled an entire box of spaghetti trying to help me make dinner!  She knows to wait for me to get things off the top shelf and would never climb on her stool to get something.  And it was not me who told her to stay there long enough for me to take a picture!

It was not my child who told me to not feed her baby brother.  Nope, she knows that he’s just a baby and sometimes he needs attention first!  She also did not tell me that I shouldn’t change his diaper, shouldn’t hold him, and shouldn’t give him a bath!

My child would never be critical of the lack of birthday cake at an adult’s birthday party!  Nope, she was a perfect angel for both birthday parties this week!

My child would never go running down the street without telling me where she was going.  She knows that even though her friend lives two doors down, she needs to tell me when she’s going down there!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

