Chronicles of a Completely Unperfect Mom

July 22, 2009

Day Three

Filed under: All About Mommy,Attitude Makeover — Mom @ 10:53 pm

Today was day three of trying to be a more positive me.  For the most part, I’m claiming success.  There was tension when I blew not one but two fuses in the truck.  This meant that not only could I not charge my phone while we were running errands, we couldn’t open the back gate to put groceries in the truck.  Then there was the typical tension of a tired 4 year old testing her limits on the way home.

Even more than feeling calm, I’m really digging the little bits of organization and accomplishment I’m seeing.  I have NEVER been organized, just ask my parents.  My room was always a mess, I could never find anything.  Now, I’m finding places for things in my house and I’m making lists of what I hope to get done.  My living room is still clean (quite possibly a record), my bathroom has been cleared of all of the almost empty bottles, the kitchen sink is getting lonely without dishes keeping it company every night, and the coffee pot is an early riser, ready to greet me in the morning.

That brings up another point, I’m waking up in the morning!!!  Yes, I realize most of us do, and I also realize many people are morning people.  Me, I’m a sleeping people, or at least I was.  The past couple of mornings, I’ve been up bright and early without an alarm clock.  This would probably shock my dad and step-mom since I was the one who got in trouble for “multi-snoozing” when we first moved back to Wisconsin.  I’m not sure if I’m sleeping better because I’m not thinking about my messy house or if I’m not sub-consciously dreading getting out of bed only to be greeted by my clutter.  Either way, it’s nice to wake up and enjoy my morning coffee instead of having to race out of the house to get to work on time.

1 Comment »

  1. That’s very impressive! I hope it continues to go well. (I could never be a morning person though!)

    Comment by Staci A — July 24, 2009 @ 9:12 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

