Chronicles of a Completely Unperfect Mom

March 29, 2009

Trying to find Time

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mom @ 3:00 pm

A couple of weeks ago, I was blessed to have two days off in a row.  Yes, given the situations that have come up at work, I do consider it a blessing and I sometimes feel like the next time it happens will be because I’m off having a baby.  During those two days, I got off my butt, found the pedal for the sewing machine, and started making cloth diapers for RJ.  I truly enjoyed it!  I want to make more.  I want to wash some of the fabric I have laying around and make some play dresses for Khaila.  There are so many things I can think of that I would love to do, I just need to find time to do them!

I feel like a bad mommy because I would love nothing more than to knock out a few diapers, the cover that I have waiting to be sewn, and prep more material since today’s my day off.  Why does that make me a bad mommy?  Because I promised Khaila that we would have a together day and we would bake today.  Her Nana has introduced her to the kitchen and she loves it!  I enjoy it too, but I find my patience is definitely wearing thin these days and that makes things not fun for anyone!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

